Artikel 1 bis 1 von 1 gefundenen...


Gill, Vince - down to my last bad habit [2016]
Unglaublich! Was er anpackt, gelingt einfach phänomenal! Superstar Vince Gill kommt mit seinem neuen Album "Down to my last bad habit" - und abermals gelingt ihm ein Meisterwerk klassischer Country, New Country-Musik, wie zu seinen allerbesten Zeiten. 12 grandiose Songs mal herrlich knackig, mal in hinreissender Balladenform, geprägt von seinem einzigartigen Gesang und seinem famosen Gitarrenspiel.

Die offizielle Profuktbeschreibung:

GRAMMY Award-winning MCA Nashville country star Vince Gill revealed via NPR his new album Down To My Last Bad Habit is set for release on February 12. Gill wrote/co-wrote, co-produced and is a featured musician on all 12 songs on Down To My Last Bad Habit. The album also includes guest vocals from Little Big Town and Cam. "Forty years into this, it's still as much fun as it s ever been to play music," notes Gill. "At the end of the day, what I get excited about is doing something I haven't done before. When I record a song, I feel successful if I've accomplished something new." Down to My Last Bad Habit marks Gill s first solo album since 2011 s Guitar Slinger. In 2013, The Oklahoma native partnered with famed steel guitarist Paul Franklin on Bakersfield as a tribute to the Bakersfield sound of Buck Owens and Merle Haggard. With 20 GRAMMY Awards to his credit, Gill has emerged as country music s most eloquent and impassioned champion. He is both a world-class guitar picker and a wide-ranging songwriter whose compositions earned him entry into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2005 and the Country Music Hall of Fame in 2007. Gill has produced albums for LeAnn Rimes, Amy Grant as well as Ashley Monroe and has made guest appearances on over 500+ albums including Barbra Streisand, Eric Clapton, Willie Nelson, Dolly Parton, George Jones and more.

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. Reasons For The Tears I Cry - 3:56
2. Down To My Last Bad Habit - 4:40
3. Me And My Girl - 3:17
4. Like My Daddy Did - 3:10
5. Make You Feel Real Good - 4:13
6. I Can't Do This - 3:28
7. My Favorite Movie - 3:56
8. One More Mistake I Made (feat. Chris Botti) - 3:23
9. Take Me Down (feat. Little Big Town) - 5:02
10. I'll Be Waiting For You (feat. Cam) - 3:26
11. When It's Love - 3:47
12. Sad One Comin' On (A Song For George Jones) - 3:53

Art-Nr.: 9092
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 15,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!