Artikel 1 bis 1 von 1 gefundenen...


Trucks Band, Derek - roadsongs [2010]
2 CD-Set! Grandioses Live-Dokument auf 2 CDs von der 2009er "Already free"-Tour, aufgenommen bei zwei aufeinanderfolgenden Shows in Chicago. Mitreissend!

Das renommierte, den Allman Brothers nahe stehende Magazin "Hittin' The Note" schreibt dazu:

Last year, the Derek Trucks Band hit Chicago for a two-night stand at the Park West, and everyone in the band immediately recognized that something special had just happened. Roadsongs is the result, the first live album from the Derek Trucks Band since 2004's Live at the Georgia Theatre.
"I remember that second night in Chicago. It was kind of rare thing, we all came off the stage and, independently of one another, said ‘That was great – we really got there!' ‘If we ever do a live album, that was it right there.'" I could tell everybody was playing better than they normally do," Derek explains. "I remember listening to tunes like ‘Sailin' On' and ‘Rastaman Chant' and thinking how the addition of the horns were a nice twist, that made these songs sound fresh again."
Indeed, the DTB were hittin' a very high note at these shows, and now you can enjoy all the musical magic on their new double live CD Roadsongs! The band has never sounded better, covering a wide range of material from the intense jazz of "Afro Blue" to the dreamy "Already Free" to the burning blues of "Key To the Highway." The horns add a lot to the sound - this album almost sounds like the Derek Trucks Orchestra!
Even so, the core band of Yonrico Scott, Todd Smallie, Mike Mattison, Kofi Burbridge, Count M'Butu, and of course Derek Trucks are the real stars here. Currently enjoying a well-deserved hiatus after 16 grueling years as road warriors of the highest caliber, Roadsongs shows how tight and cohesive the group was before taking a break.

Die komplette Setlist:

Disc 1
1 I'll Find My Way - 6:18   
2 Down in the Flood - 6:21   
3 Sailing On - 5:28   
4 Get What You Deserve - 3:58   
5 Days is Almost Gone - 5:25   
6 Already Free - 5:35   
7 Afro Blue - 14:31   

Disc 2
1 I Know - 6:59   
2 Down Don't Bother Me - 5:17   
3 Don't Miss Me - 5:24   
4 Rastaman Chant - 11:14   
5 Key to the Highway - 6:22   
6 Get Out My Life Woman/Who Knows - 12:44   
7 Anyday - 9:27

Art-Nr.: 6969
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 17,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!